SCOLA Travel Journal: Week Twenty-Three

Many of you have been following my travels with On the Street Videos since Week 1 when I visited the Philippines. But as of last week there is a new service on SCOLA and it’s going to take us on a totally new international adventure! Savoir-Vivre is a global adventure in culture. Travel the world. Discover its people. Explore new lifestyles. No passport needed! Log on to www.scola.org today and access your free trial!

postcardIn the past I have only traveled to one country per week with SCOLA, but I am so excited to travel with this new service I visit many, many more! Savoir-Vivre actually allows you to visit through real cities and places from around the world. My first stop is a travel agency in Germany where I learn how to navigate the streets of Savoir-Vivre. I visit the street in Germany and am able to see buildings just as I would if I were actually walking down the street…I am even able to turn and face each building head on! I continue down the street, stopping once to learn about transportation in other parts of the world. Once I get to the end of the German street I click on the map icon to see where else I can visit in the service. I see a lion icon and wonder where that will take me…I click it and suddenly I am on the streets of Macedonia!

In Macedonia I am able to visit the Skopje Zoo, where I discover other zoos, birds, marine life, mammals and reptiles from around the world! Want to see komodo dragons in their natural habitat? Visit Komodo Island in Indonesia! More interested in birds? Check out a flock of migratory birds on the Abukuma River in Japan!

There is so much to experience on Savoir-Vivre, but I don’t want to give it all away! Go check it out for yourself today at www.scola.org!

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | LinkedIn | Google+ | YouTube

Leave a Reply

