SCOLA Travel Journal: Week Thirteen

If you can think back that far, you will remember that thirteen weeks ago I began my travels with SCOLA with Peru as my first destination. In that time I have traveled to countries around the world and learned a lot about different cultures and languages, so it is no surprise that I feel like I need to brush up on my Spanish! I decide to journey back to South America and visit Argentina. Before I do though, I better refresh my Spanish skills!

I first log on to Insta-Class to review ready-to-use Spanish lessons from Argentina. I start out with Beginner Lessons, and the language quickly comes back to me as I work my way up to the Advanced Lessons.

I’m anxious to start my journey, but before I do there is one more stop I have to make on SCOLA.orgWorld TV Online of course! Did you know that Channel Two plays various programs from Argentina every weekday? It is a great resource for learning the Spanish language and learning about current, local events in Argentina. Once the program is over I am ready to begin my international adventure!

I log on to On the Street Videos to start my journey in Argentina. All of this learning and traveling has made me work up an appetite, so the first stop is to learn how to prepare a traditional Argentinean torte! Delicious! I now have the energy to continue my travels through this beautiful country.

My next stop is a rodeo show, which makes me so happy I took the time to refresh my Spanish skills. Without learning Spanish with SCOLA I wouldn’t have been able to understand any of the jokes or entertainment at the rodeo. The rodeo was great fun, but my next adventure here in Argentina takes me to something a little more serious- a First Communion ceremony at a church here in Argentina. The ceremony was beautiful and the perfect way to end my second tour of South America.

Visit SCOLA for your free trial of On the Street Videos and don’t forget to check back soon to see where I travel to next!

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | LinkedIn | Google+ | YouTube

Leave a Reply

