SCOLA Travel Journal: Week Eleven

I’m settled back at home after my journey to Armenia, and needless to say my adventure left me yearning for more…so pack your bags and come along!

I log on to People and Places and the photos of old buildings and recreational activities in Belarus catch my eye. Looks like I have found where my travels are taking me next! But wait a second…let’s learn a little bit about the country’s language before we begin.

I log on to Insta-Class and dive in to the 250+ Belarusian language lessons they offer. With a travel schedule like mine I don’t have time to sit in class and learn a language, which is why SCOLA’s services are so helpful! Insta-Class has ready to use ‘instant’ language lessons that allow me to study over 50 languages at my own pace and on my own time. I learn a few keywords and phrases in Belarusian and I’m ready to begin my next adventure with SCOLA On the Street Videos!

No need to grab my passport, and no time to pack any bags! As soon as I log on to SCOLA On the Street Videos my next adventure begins! Belarus here we come!

There’s no jet lag for me, so I have plenty of energy for my first stop in Belarus: Folk Dancing! I learn about the wide variety of Belarusian folk dances, the dance culture in Belarus, dance clubs, and even schools that specialize in folk dances!

While folk dancing I begin to think I need to start taking pictures of all the places I visit- how else will I remember all the experiences and memories I have made? A nice woman teaches me how to use a camera, not only do I now have a way to document my adventures, I also picked up a few Belarusian vocabulary words from her instructions as well!

As they say, time flies when you’re having fun, and my time in Belarus seemed so short. Looking back though I learned a lot. I talked with locals about the Fiftieth Anniversary of the October Revolution in Minsk, the proper way to care for your hair, and even learned what dating and relationships are like for people in Belarus.

Check back soon for our next international adventure with SCOLA On the Street Videos!

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | LinkedIn | Google+ | YouTube

Leave a Reply

